Welcome to the new Woodmann RCE Messageboards Regroupment
Please be patient while the rest of the site is restored.

To all Members of the old RCE Forums:
In order to log in, it will be necessary to reset your forum login password ("I forgot my password") using the original email address you registered with. You will be sent an email with a link to reset your password for that member account.

The old vBulletin forum was converted to phpBB format, requiring the passwords to be reset. If this is a problem for some because of a forgotten email address, please feel free to re-register with a new username. We are happy to welcome old and new members back to the forums! Thanks.

All new accounts are manually activated before you can post. Any questions can be PM'ed to Kayaker.

Is there any 64bit debugger for linux?

RCE of Linux tools and programs.
Locked
Hero
Senior Member
Posts: 226
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2004 7:00 am

Is there any 64bit debugger for linux?

Post by Hero »

Hi

question is in topic... :)

Regards
I should look out my posts,Or JMI will get mad at me! ;)
reverser
Senior Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 11:36 am

Post by reverser »

gdb?
Hero
Senior Member
Posts: 226
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2004 7:00 am

Post by Hero »

reverser wrote:gdb?
hm...
Surely rather than GDB if possible, something more user friendly...O.o
I should look out my posts,Or JMI will get mad at me! ;)
User avatar
Darkelf
Posts: 222
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 7:20 pm

Post by Darkelf »

The topic right below yours:

http://www.woodmann.com/forum/showthrea ... elease-%29

You won't find any better (at least not until Daniel finished the IDA transition to Qt ;) )

Regards

edit: If you - for some mysterious reason - don't like EDB, there is still Insight which should be ready and installable in whatever distribution you are running.
joblack
Junior Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:12 am

Post by joblack »

If you got the commercial version of IDA Pro you can use the Windows version as an IDE and debug the Linux program remotely (over the network with a second computer or, easier, with VMWare).

IDA Pro isn't cheap if you don't have it you have to use an alternative.
Locked