Welcome to the new Woodmann RCE Messageboards Regroupment
Please be patient while the rest of the site is restored.

To all Members of the old RCE Forums:
In order to log in, it will be necessary to reset your forum login password ("I forgot my password") using the original email address you registered with. You will be sent an email with a link to reset your password for that member account.

The old vBulletin forum was converted to phpBB format, requiring the passwords to be reset. If this is a problem for some because of a forgotten email address, please feel free to re-register with a new username. We are happy to welcome old and new members back to the forums! Thanks.

All new accounts are manually activated before you can post. Any questions can be PM'ed to Kayaker.

Collaborative RCE Tool Library - official discussion thread

Questions concerning tools (other than OllyDbg) - IDA Pro, SoftIce, member contributions, etc.
<b>NOTE:</b> You must <b>always</b> make sure you cannot find what you are looking for in our <a href="/collaborative/tools">Collaborative RCE Tool Library</a> before asking for <b>any</b> tools that can do this or that though!
User avatar
Admiral
Posts: 270
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 2:24 pm

Post by Admiral »

That's a thankless job you're running there, dELTA. It's so very easy for us all to take and give nothing back, but I'll take the liberty to speak for everyone when I say that we truly appreciate your efforts with the CRCETL. I'm not going to make this year's RECON, but you can rely on me for a pint when our paths meet :yay:
www.ring3circus.com
Diary of a programmer, journal of a hacker.
User avatar
dELTA
Posts: 4209
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2000 7:00 am
Location: Ring -1

Post by dELTA »

Thanks for the kind words everyone, I'm glad you like the concept and the library as much as I do. :yay: And please keep spreading the word and keep your own tool updates coming (which is indeed the very best way to show appreciation for the library, and it's also never too late to start contributing)! :)

So whenever you get word of a new (or even updated) tool, take a two-second look on the "Full Library Index" page (http://www.woodmann.com/collaborative/t ... l:Allpages) to see if it's in the library, and if not, take yet another minute to add it, for both your own and thousands of other people's future benefit. :yay:

But then again, I won't turn down a beer or two either. ;)
"Give a man a quote from the FAQ, and he'll ignore it. Print the FAQ, shove it up his ass, kick him in the balls, DDoS his ass and kick/ban him, and the point usually gets through eventually."
JMI
Senior Member
Posts: 5329
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2001 2:00 pm

Post by JMI »

He really means he wouldn't turn down a "bottle or two" of vodka. Chilled, of course.

Regards,
JMI
bobby
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2006 2:26 pm

Post by bobby »

@dELTA
Is something wrong with the library in last couple of days? If I try to edit/update the page about Malzilla, it stay forever at "loading, please wait" stage.
Is this problem just at my end here, or it is so for everyone?
JMI
Senior Member
Posts: 5329
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2001 2:00 pm

Post by JMI »

I just tried opening a category entry with version 2.0.0.14 and it worked without issue. I then updated Mozilla to version 2.0.0.17 and tried again and still had no problem opening an item for possible editing.

Check you are running the latest version and perhaps try again. It appears the issue is on your end.

Regards,
JMI
bobby
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2006 2:26 pm

Post by bobby »

I'm talking about the library's entry for my tool - Malzilla, I can't update the page:
https://www.woodmann.com/collaborative/ ... p/Malzilla

Latest version is 1.2.0, published yesterday.

If I click on "Click this button to instantly update..." it opens the new page, but the form does not fulfill with the data, so that I can edit that data.

btw. I'm using Firefox 3.x, in the case you think it is problem with my browser.
JMI
Senior Member
Posts: 5329
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2001 2:00 pm

Post by JMI »

My bad! :stunned:

From a quick read I thought you were having a problem with spelling "Mozilla". :eek: Duh!

Anyway, just opened your page and updated it without problem to list version 1.2.0 dated November 2, 2008. :yay:


It "still" appears that the problem is on your end. By the way, this time I used IE8 Beta and, again, I had no problems. I don't have firefox installed to test that browser.

I went back and again opened it in Mozilla and this time it indicated that the "certificate had expired" and asked me to accept or not accept the expired certificate. Then it told me that the certificate was for localhost.localdomain and that I was trying to access woodmann.com and did I want to proceed. So maybe your settings on Firefox 3.x are blocking the page because of this issue. It also told me that I was accessing an excrypted page with unencripted content and asked me if I wanted to proceed.

Maybe dELTA can check this out.

[EDIT] Noticed on the vBulletin Forum a post with a reader indicating someone using FireFox 3.3 was getting blank pages on a vBulletin forum, so it might be related to the issue you are having.

Regards,
JMI
bobby
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2006 2:26 pm

Post by bobby »

It can be because of that new security mechanism in Firefox. The messages about Expired certificates are a real PITA.
Unfortunately, I have no other browser around here (except of the old IE6 that I do not use at all).
I apologize in advance if I'll need to ask for updating the page again (if it does not get working in Firefox again).
bobby
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2006 2:26 pm

Post by bobby »

Forgot to say "Thank you" for help :)
JMI
Senior Member
Posts: 5329
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2001 2:00 pm

Post by JMI »

If you continue to have access problems, do not hesitate to ask for someone to update it for you. We certainly aren't too proud to help out. :yay:

regards,
JMI
User avatar
dELTA
Posts: 4209
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2000 7:00 am
Location: Ring -1

Post by dELTA »

Hey Bobby, thanks for updating your tools in the CRCETL/CISTL.

First of all, the certificate problem is because you added "https" instead of "http" at the beginning of the URL. I have no idea why we even have SSL enabled on the server, but it should not be used for the CRCETL at the moment anyway.

Does that solve your problem?

It works just fine for me in Firefox 2.0.0.17 too?
"Give a man a quote from the FAQ, and he'll ignore it. Print the FAQ, shove it up his ass, kick him in the balls, DDoS his ass and kick/ban him, and the point usually gets through eventually."
esther
Posts: 748
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2001 12:00 pm

Post by esther »

BOOO
esther


Reverse the code,Reverse Your Minds First
bobby
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2006 2:26 pm

Post by bobby »

@dELTA
Hi,

Well, I have no idea how that "s" got there. It may be that I have followed a link that was already with https at the beginning.
Anyway, even if I remove the "s", it still does not work for me.

Attached is the screenshot of where it gets stuck, if it can be of any help for debugging the problem.

Please do not bother with this problem if none can reproduce it.
Attachments
Problem.jpg
User avatar
dELTA
Posts: 4209
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2000 7:00 am
Location: Ring -1

Post by dELTA »

That would indicate that some of the AJAX stuff has gone wrong for you.

But you're quite able with a javascript debugger, aren't you bobby, being the author of Malzilla and everything? If you'd like to take a look at where the Javascript code fails (not very complex, and not even obfuscated at all, contrary to what you're used to ;) ), that would probably spot the problem quite easily, and allow us to get to the bottom of this (if only for being able to allow you continue with your contributions to the library). And maybe this happens to some other people too, just not reading this thread, so it would always be good to analyze it. :yay:
"Give a man a quote from the FAQ, and he'll ignore it. Print the FAQ, shove it up his ass, kick him in the balls, DDoS his ass and kick/ban him, and the point usually gets through eventually."
blabberer
Senior Member
Posts: 1535
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 11:12 am

Post by blabberer »

ah if dELTA was able to persuade you to look into ajayxie whatever i could pitch in with the place of error and some google bashing that yielded a few things
when i happened to be seeing the same error some long time ago while i was trying to update some stuff

Code: Select all

1:31 AM me: this is the function thats fucking up
  function fetchCurrentEntryData()
{
xhttp = new XMLHttpRequest(); 
xhttp.onreadystatechange = HandlerOnReadyStateChange;
//Use this line to debug the php_urlencode_emulate() function
//alert("SOMETHING THAT WAS BEING UPDATED- " + php_urlencode_emulate("SOMETHING THAT WAS BEING UPDATED"));
xhttp.open("GET",
"/collaborative/tools/index.php?title=SOMETHING THAT WAS BEING UPDATED=edit",
true);
// xhttp.overrideMimeType("text/xml");
xhttp.send(null); 
}

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 14 minutes 

1:46 AM me: he prolly needs somepin like dis
  function Initialize(){
req=null;
try{
req=new ActiveXObject("Msxml2.XMLHTTP");
}catch(e){
try{
req=new ActiveXObject("Microsoft.XMLHTTP");
}catch(oc){
req=null;
}
}
if(!req && typeof XMLHttpRequest!="undefined"){
req=new XMLHttpRequest();
}
}
1:49 AM or some tin like tis
  var AJAX = null; //
Initialize the AJAX variable.
if (window.XMLHttpRequest) { //
Are we working with mozilla?
AJAX=new XMLHttpRequest(); //
Yes -- this is mozilla.
} else { //
Not Mozilla, must be IE
AJAX=new ActiveXObject("Microsoft.XMLHTTP"); //
Wheee, ActiveX, how do we format c: again?
} //
End setup Ajax.
if (AJAX==null) { //
If we couldn't initialize Ajax...
alert("Your browser doesn't support AJAX."); //
Sorry msg.
return false //

Locked