Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: hi and ? on disable ollydbg

  1. #1
    Southern Belle
    Guest

    Question hi and ? on disable ollydbg

    heyal,

    wanted to say hi just reg'd and also to ask ?

    how do i get ollydbg to stop "auto starting" on every error? sorry i don't really understand program but it starts when ever there is a program crash or error of kind.

    thank you,
    southern belle
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  2. #2
    King of Redonda
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    109
    Blog Entries
    4
    Options -> Just-in-time debugging
    <[TN]FBMachine> i got kicked out of barnes and noble once for moving all the bibles into the fiction section

  3. #3
    Southern Belle
    Guest

    Unhappy I'm not sure...

    heyal,

    I did see that and there is no check by it showing enabled so i'm not sure what exactly you mean .... could you be more specific please? i don't even understand what everything or much of anything means lol even reading the help faq's. sorry.

    thank you,
    sb


    Quote Originally Posted by fr33ke View Post
    Options -> Just-in-time debugging
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  4. #4
    Hello,
    fr33ke means by Options -> Just-in-time debugging that You should have two option regarding to the JIT debugging feature.

    _Since you said Olly was always starting on every crash, it is currently set as your default JIT debugger, the button Make Olly just-in-time debugger wouldn't be enabled.
    _Just below this button you have Restore old JIT debugger, if Olly is your default JIT debugger as you say, you would be able to click it and disable the autostart of Olly on every exception.

    If you don't have those buttons, the version of Olly is certainly a bit old.
    Regards.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  5. #5
    Teach, Not Flame Kayaker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    4,079
    Blog Entries
    5
    Hi sb

    Just so you're aware, or if you need to manually change them, your JIT debugger (AeDebug) settings are stored in the registry under:

    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\AeDebug]

Similar Threads

  1. Sub menu item is disable always
    By megatron in forum OllyDbg Support Forums
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 30th, 2009, 12:10
  2. How to disable a button?
    By VeeDub in forum The Newbie Forum
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: July 8th, 2006, 16:50
  3. how to disable windows?
    By mike in forum OllyDbg Support Forums
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: February 27th, 2004, 18:44
  4. vb funtion disable
    By RockmanX4 in forum Malware Analysis and Unpacking Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 27th, 2001, 08:08
  5. How do you disable softice ?
    By Expired in forum Malware Analysis and Unpacking Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 7th, 2000, 07:01

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •