Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: DirectX crackme

DirectX crackme

UPDATE: Crackme released, scroll down for URL and info.

After the discussion in the other forum I'm just putting the final touches to a DirectX crackme; I don't think there are many (if any) of these around, so hopefully it will give people a target to play with.

Before I release it would anyone like to volunteer to analyze/crack it for me just to make sure I haven't left anything wildly obvious open to exploit? It should be ready today or tomorrow. I could also do with making sure it works on a couple of machines, DirectX being the lovely compatible system that it is....

Cheers!
    Last edited by Silver; November 2nd, 2006 at 08:54.
    Still here...

Hi Silver, I'm interested in your DX crackme.
    I am volunteer, but as i'm not an expert in cracking/reversing I can't certify about bugs.
    Though I can test it on my machine.
    XP SP2 w/DXSDK & DX9
    Please consider donating to help Woodmann.com staying online (here is why).
    Any amount greatly appreciated. Thank you.

evil evil evil idea....
    are you using ... ...shaders?

"OMG"
    I want to know God's thoughts ...the rest are details.
    (A. Einstein)
    --------
    ..."a shellcode is a command you do at the linux shell"...

Um, no HDR please =)
    I forgot to mention that my gfx card was a nvFX5900XT.

Cheers guys, I have a couple of volunteers now...

Maximus now that *is* evil. I haven't done that this time, but you've given me a great idea...
    Still here...

I am evil

I would suggest to place your solution along a 3d Lattice* ( ) and use shaders to perform ... oooh ....
    ok, a new lvl 9 crackme, I would say, eheh
    (A. Einstein)
    --------