Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: break on click?

  1. #1
    j2innet
    Guest

    break on click?

    hi expert out there..
    i need u guys to advice how can i set a break point on button click.
    i have gone through some c* tutorial and practising on some "problem" by using run trace. but break on click will be more helpful, i suppose.
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  2. #2

    break on click?

    use message breakpoint on WM_LBUTONDOWN

    Ricardo

  3. #3
    clockwork305
    Guest

    break on click?

    conditional bp on the translatemessage call?

    msg == wm_lbuttondown

    you can also set bp for double-click, mousewheel etc just change the wm_xxx
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

Similar Threads

  1. Never break on EOP
    By Newbie_Cracker in forum Bugs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 7th, 2005, 11:46
  2. break disabled after one break
    By hesho in forum The Newbie Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 25th, 2005, 16:40
  3. Unpacking Softwrap just right click!
    By Teerayoot in forum OllyDbg Support Forums
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: August 6th, 2003, 22:48
  4. How to breakpoint on menu click?
    By Wayne in forum OllyDbg Support Forums
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 28th, 2003, 09:39

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •