Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Breakpoint on module

  1. #1
    Stcruxenio
    Guest

    Breakpoint on module

    I want to set a breakpoint in a module that is not seen (Alt + E) before execution. How can I make it without modifications on the code (CC)? Can I use a conditional breakpoint?
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,511
    Blog Entries
    15

    Breakpoint on module

    option-->debugging options-->events-->break on module load then
    ctrl+a (analyse the nely loaded module for having the break points saved to udd file) and set your break points

  3. #3
    Stcruxenio
    Guest

    Breakpoint on module

    Thanks! It was easier than I thought. I had to save all the comments and bpx by hand...
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    129

    Breakpoint on module

    It there is many modules, you can try my module...

    http://ollydbg.win32asmcommunity.net/index.php?action=vthread&forum=2& topic=714

Similar Threads

  1. executable module names...
    By MysTiCy in forum OllyDbg Support Forums
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 5th, 2006, 14:38
  2. trace into the main module only
    By Menelao in forum OllyScript Plugin
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 21st, 2005, 08:22
  3. module help
    By lazerhus20 in forum OllyDbg Support Forums
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 29th, 2004, 09:17
  4. Help on Sase module
    By campa in forum Advanced Reversing and Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: October 8th, 2002, 01:37
  5. IDA new processor module
    By Rainor in forum Advanced Reversing and Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: April 2nd, 2002, 20:55

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •