Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to install the IsDebuggerPlugin?

  1. #1
    MidnightBlue
    Guest

    How to install the IsDebuggerPlugin?

    Hey everyone, I'm pretty new to debugging related stuff and I just need help on installing the Hide Debugger plugin such as IsDebuggerPlugin. I need it to get installed into Ollydbg and I've tried to put the .dll in the dolfer but it doesn't work.

    Can anyone help me?
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,487
    Blog Entries
    15

    How to install the IsDebuggerPlugin?

    here is nothing called installing a plugin with ollydbg
    you jus copy paste the dll into ollydbg folder
    and it should be detected plain and simple
    if you copypasted your dll and it still didnt show up in plugin menu
    then probably you have plugin path setup and ollydbg is looking fro the plugin in tha path insted of default ollydbg directory

    to check if you have a plugin path setup
    click options ->debugging options ->appearance->directories
    and look if the path is correct
    if not change it to the required path

    or just unzip odbg110.zip to a new folder and copy paste the plugin
    into the new folder and see if it works

    or beter yet still the blindmans way

    if there is a plugin menu in ollydbg and if the default commandline plugin is showing up

    start run cmd or command
    cd\

    dir /s /b comman*

    it should show the path of that plugin

    copy isdebug* \path that it showed

    it should say 1 files copied

    open you ollydbg the plugin should be there

  3. #3
    MidnightBlue
    Guest

    How to install the IsDebuggerPlugin?

    Dude, thanks so much for your help man. I appreaciate it!
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  4. #4
    dm47
    Guest

    How to install the IsDebuggerPlugin?

    can some1 post a link for hide debugger,
    none of them ever work
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

Similar Threads

  1. How to install icedump?
    By pincolino in forum Malware Analysis and Unpacking Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 1st, 2002, 20:29
  2. SI install problem
    By grasii in forum Tools of Our Trade (TOT) Messageboard
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 4th, 2002, 21:49
  3. Help with install icedump
    By boxx in forum Tools of Our Trade (TOT) Messageboard
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: July 13th, 2001, 13:58
  4. install monitor
    By Robtam in forum Tools of Our Trade (TOT) Messageboard
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 5th, 2001, 23:42
  5. Icedump install
    By __DuDu__ in forum Tools of Our Trade (TOT) Messageboard
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 28th, 2001, 04:25

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •