Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: ollydbg command line parameter??

  1. #1
    pillii
    Guest

    ollydbg command line parameter??

    hello,
    is it possible to start ollydbg with parameters so that olly attaches to a running process.
    i think of something like
    ollydbg -pid 12345
    tia
    pillii
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  2. #2

    ollydbg command line parameter??

    in the open window, there are a for put a argument see the open window of olly.

    Ricardo Narvaja

  3. #3
    pillii
    Guest

    ollydbg command line parameter??

    thx for your reply, but that isnt quite what im looking for

    i want to start ollydbg.exe with an argument so that olly attaches to a running process (identified by process id) right after olly startet
    i dont want to start a debugee with a parameter, the debugee is already running and i just want olly to automatically attach to it
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  4. #4
    joe
    Guest

    ollydbg command line parameter??

    I think, that this isn't possible directly. pillii want run it from commandline. Commandline support only name of attached file. Support program can indirect convert PID to name (?), then invoke Olly with this name. But why, when it can be attached after starting Olly?

    EDIT: OPS I'm write too slowly.
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  5. #5
    pillii
    Guest

    ollydbg command line parameter??

    thx for your quick answer

    well, i want olly to do it automatically because im a lazy guy and could save 5 seconds..
    i need to give olly the process id, because there are 2 instances of the debugee exe running
    so giving olly the process name i would never know to what process olly attached.
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  6. #6
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,526
    Blog Entries
    15

    ollydbg command line parameter??

    what do you mean give process name why not attach the one which you know by process id ??
    how do you get the process id ?? using winspy ??
    if yes attach directly

    Unnamed window, item 6
    Process=00000660 <----- whats the problem with using this value ??
    Name=BKEYME1
    Window=B-KEY-ME
    Path=C:&#92;Documents and Settings&#92;xyz&#92;Desktop&#92;BkeyMe(Fixed)&#92;BKEYME1.EXE


    Unnamed window, item 7
    Process=00000668 <----- whats the problem with using this value ??

    Name=BKEYME1
    Window=B-KEY-ME
    Path=C:&#92;Documents and Settings&#92;xyz&#92;Desktop&#92;BkeyMe(Fixed)&#92;BKEYME1.EXE

    if you already know that value ??

  7. #7
    pillii
    Guest

    ollydbg command line parameter??

    i have a exe that creates a second process of the very same exe.
    i wrote a plugin that makes some things with the exe and after that the plugin should run a new ollydbg that attaches to the created process.
    i know the pid of the process. i just want to know if it is possible to run ollydbg with cmdline args so that olly attaches to the created process.
    i can start olly with ollydbg.exe -my.exe, in this way olly creates a new process of the exe.
    assume the following:
    my.exe is running and there are 2 processes of it.
    my.exe processid: 1000
    my.exe processid: 2000
    now i want to start olly in a way so that olly attaches to my.exe (pid:2000)
    the following doesnt work
    ollydbg.exe -pid 2000
    is there a way to achieve this?
    where are the commandline parameters for olly documented?
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  8. #8
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,526
    Blog Entries
    15

    ollydbg command line parameter??

    i dont think ollydbg handles any other params apart from name of exe
    also it doesnt handle redirection params as far as i know
    i mean like in gdb you can use
    gdb myblah < myinput.txt
    if you pass the param < myinput.txt to ollydbg it wont be able to get the redirection

  9. #9
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,526
    Blog Entries
    15

    ollydbg command line parameter??

    well i stand corrected ollydbg can indeed launch applications with
    pid thats how the jit debugger technique works

    use ollydbg -p pid as commandline

    take a look ath this thread
    http://ollydbg.win32asmcommunity.net/index.php?action=vthread&forum=1& topic=1505

  10. #10
    Lord_Looser
    Guest

    ollydbg command line parameter??

    ollydbg -AEDEBUG <pid> <EventHandle>
    ollydbg -p <pid>
    ollydbg -SERVICE ... //how is correct command line? what makes it?
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

Similar Threads

  1. passing command line arguments via IDA while debugging
    By blahh in forum The Newbie Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: June 29th, 2011, 01:41
  2. Running scripts from the command line with idascript
    By Hex Blog in forum Blogs Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 9th, 2010, 22:43
  3. FSG unpacker with command line support?
    By going in forum Malware Analysis and Unpacking Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 7th, 2010, 23:00
  4. Ollydbg => command line arguments Ax200
    By totofino in forum OllyDbg Support Forums
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: November 21st, 2006, 20:04
  5. Opening an installer with command line
    By andresiraola in forum OllyDbg Support Forums
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 9th, 2005, 08:07

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •