Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Learn Olly

MC707

Learn Olly

I'm a newbie with OllyDbg.
    Tell me please where can I find detailed(!) info about OllyDbg?
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

j_petrucci

Learn Olly

Hi!

Some time ago, I started searching on Google " ollydbg tutorials ", and find some only on "underground" cracking sites.. you can start with them, by the way, right on this page (upper right corner, 'tutorials') you find three nice ones.
    If you still can't find anything else, mail me and I'll send you all that I have.

bye
    *guido*
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

MC707

Learn Olly

Thanks anyway but I was looking not tutorials but reviews of its opportunities.

MC707

Learn Olly

It is insulting - why on SoftIce a lot of documentation, and on Olly - it is not enough.

j_petrucci

Learn Olly

Yep MC707! You're right, every site, forum or tutorial about reverse engineering talks about SoftIce and how much it's better/faster/powerful than everything else: in my opinion, OllyDbg is good enough for the most cases, and, if you don't have to manage drivers, system components or kernel internals, you also don't need more than that. Maybe there many "conservationists" worshipping their first tool, and now can't live with or without it.

regards..
    *guido*

pzalps

Learn Olly

j_petrucci

oh do you have ollydbg tutorials ?

i want ollydbg tutorials i am beginner

i collect ollydbg tutorials but i have few tutorials

plz give me ollydbg tutorials

iam sorry that my english is very bad

my mail pzalps@hotmail.com

j_petrucci

Learn Olly

pzalps, now I'm away from home till Sunday... I'll send what I have to you when I'll come back home, ok? in the meanwhile, try this tutorial site, it contains many many things! ;p http://zor.org/krobar (better download the already packed collections, not every single one)

A Happy New Year to everyone!