Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Cant find

  1. #1
    Underlordkrullik
    Guest

    Cant find

    Hey i worked hard on making a game trainer took alot of work and only found out that... when the game reloads the adress changes... after loading olly and open the game in it i open up the game in a normle exe format and then use a memory finder/hex editor.. then when i find the adress i want in the memory finder.. i look for it in olly but nothing is found.
    -
    Basicly all i need is to stop the adress from changing when the game reloads.

    If anybody can help please do.
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  2. #2
    Tacman
    Guest

    Cant find

    The game is using DMA. Which means the memory is allocated dynamically. You cant stop it changing but that doesnt mean you cant make a trainer for it. Visit http://www.gamehacking.com/ and grab some tuts. Also there is lots of help in the forum there.
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  3. #3
    Anonymous
    Guest

    Cant find

    Moron. Memory can ONLY be allocated dynamically, there's no way to statically allocate memory at a given address. All the standard windows functions allocate memory dynamically, a game doesn't request it.

    Also, what's this bollox about DMA? I guess it means "Dynamic Memory Access", but THERE IS NO OTHER WAY you plonk !

    May I suggest you visit msdn.microsoft.com and actually learn how an application requests and uses memory from the OS, or are you another of these people that doesn't know anything beyond the "screen & keyboard" principle because your using some programming language for 3 year old toddlers like Visual Basic, which does everything for you?

    Please, just stop talking complete CRAP, and actually learn a fact or two before you go blabbering onto other people exactly what someone else told you, because you have no idea yourself of how it works.
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  4. #4
    Tacman
    Guest

    Cant find

    Actually I believe its Dynamic Memory Allocation but whatever. Lets take for example a game which has lives. On some games the address containing the lives will always be found at the same place even after reset. On others, as the one above the address will change. How many trainers have you made? None? Perhaps you should take your own advice


    Underlordkrullik check out this tut and it will explain better than I can http://www.geocities.com/smil0r26/tutorials/tut1.txt.
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  5. #5
    Anonymous
    Guest

    Cant find

    Actually, I've made 3 trainers so far, so shove that in your pipe and smoke it

    What you'll actually find is that some games keep stuff like that globally in a structure, whilst others keep the info in a class object, and of course, when the class is instantiated, you don't know where the data part will appear in memory.

    The obvious solution (which I use myself) is to search for a specified signature in memory, either near that signature, at a constant offset will be the values you need to alter; OR - you'll find a pointer or such like to the data structure which contains the values you want to alter.

    So, since you know it all, how many trainers have YOU made?
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  6. #6
    Tacman
    Guest

    Cant find

    I dont claim to know it all and I'm not the one shouting abuse.
    You've only made three? I wont bother answering any more of your raves. This is not the place. If you really want to continue making an ass of yourself come to irc #gamehacking and speak to me there. I'll be using the nick Mango.
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  7. #7
    Teerayoot
    Guest

    Cant find

    http://www.xcheater.com/download.ashx/cheat_tools/tsearch_16.zip can do for you
    It's builtin with debugger .
    When you know the address go to olly then patch it ,
    work well for me.
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

Similar Threads

  1. I can't find the OEP
    By Limee AKA Lamer in forum Malware Analysis and Unpacking Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 5th, 2004, 05:39
  2. Where can I find...?
    By highenergy in forum Malware Analysis and Unpacking Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 3rd, 2004, 12:06
  3. How to find out, what the call does ?
    By van_Hauser in forum The Newbie Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: February 9th, 2004, 08:54
  4. How to find OEP
    By mray in forum Malware Analysis and Unpacking Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 29th, 2002, 22:12
  5. hey where can I find v-box 4.5 tut??
    By f_v_man in forum Advanced Reversing and Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 2nd, 2001, 09:07

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •