Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: trace command

  1. #1
    Anonymous
    Guest

    trace command

    How do i set "Command is one of: xor eax,eax" as u can do in ctrl+t but i wanna use toc in cmdline?
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,511
    Blog Entries
    15

    trace command

    i wanna use toc in cmdline? toc ???? cmdline ???? be clear else no answer is going to come

    in ctrl+ t you can check mark the the command is one of and write

    XOR R32,R32 and olly will pause if any of the commands is executed

    xor eax,eax,
    xor eax,edx,
    xor any register, any other register

    if you want to stop on byte xorring like xor al,bl
    then you can use XOR R8,R8

    you can also try using XOR RA,RB if registers are different (it is quicker to zero in)

  3. #3
    Anonymous
    Guest

    trace command

    I wanna set "Command is one of" using commandline? hard to understand?
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  4. #4
    Anonymous
    Guest

    trace command

    Well, I don't understand, and it seems no one else does either.

    Explain what you want better.
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  5. #5
    Anonymous
    Guest

    trace command

    I don't want to have to set it in ctrl+t i want to set it in commandline ok ??? example... toc eip==xor eax,eax
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  6. #6
    Anonymous
    Guest

    trace command

    ???
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  7. #7
    Anonymous
    Guest

    trace command

    My god, are you all stupid ppl? What he means is that he wants to use the command line or command bar plugin and type something like "bp blah if eip='xor eax, eax'".

    For example: instead of pressing F2 on a disassembly line at address 401000 you can write bp 401000 in a command line plugin.
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  8. #8
    Anonymous
    Guest

    trace command

    so as you are the only one here not stupid, tell him how to do it.
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  9. #9
    Teerayoot
    Guest

    trace command

    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  10. #10
    Teerayoot
    Guest

    trace command

    "Stupid" is a word that prick all debugger heart.So do not use it if possible
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

Similar Threads

  1. difficult command
    By fedail in forum Advanced Reversing and Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: April 3rd, 2010, 20:07
  2. OllyDbg problem, hit trace and run trace features dissapeared.
    By cap232 in forum OllyDbg Support Forums
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 7th, 2009, 01:26
  3. ? - command
    By Steffen Sveegaard in forum OllyDbg Support Forums
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 13th, 2005, 11:59
  4. ENTER command
    By rama711 in forum OllyDbg Support Forums
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: June 7th, 2005, 01:44
  5. BUG in command bar
    By Ricardo Narvaja in forum Bugs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 16th, 2003, 16:45

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •