Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: hardware breakpoints on IO ?

  1. #1
    Anonymous
    Guest

    hardware breakpoints on IO ?

    Hi,

    Is it possible to set hardware bp on a port IO ?

    Thanks
    Daniel
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  2. #2

    hardware breakpoints on IO ?

    nope, it is not possible because OllyDbg is not a kernel debugger.

Similar Threads

  1. # DS/FS is under hardware breakpoints
    By nezumi-lab in forum Blogs Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 7th, 2009, 01:35
  2. Loader & hardware breakpoints
    By x86 in forum The Newbie Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: October 26th, 2005, 07:36
  3. hardware breakpoints
    By 5aLIVE in forum OllyDbg Support Forums
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 19th, 2005, 09:28
  4. About hardware breakpoints
    By thomasantony in forum Bugs
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: February 18th, 2005, 12:16
  5. Removing hardware breakpoints
    By Dikkesnoek in forum OllyDbg Support Forums
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 19th, 2004, 09:35

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •