Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: can't load icedump

  1. #1
    הבּרוּ נשׂאי כּלי יהוה mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    491

    can't load icedump

    im running win98 using softice 4.05 build 334 and when i try to run icedump.exe it says:

    icedump v6.0.2.0 for winice v4.05 build 334 loader
    icedump was not loaded yet
    VXDLDR failed to load icedump

    any help will be greatly appreciated.
    thanks.

  2. #2
    The Owl
    Guest
    did you load exports for kernel32 (in winice.dat)?
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  3. #3
    הבּרוּ נשׂאי כּלי יהוה mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    491
    that was it... i just downloaded a new version and i didn't fix up winice.dat. thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. icedump help??
    By thematrix in forum Malware Analysis and Unpacking Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: April 16th, 2003, 09:40
  2. possible bug in icedump
    By B-Boy in forum Tools of Our Trade (TOT) Messageboard
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 11th, 2002, 01:33
  3. How do I use icedump?
    By zampt in forum Advanced Reversing and Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: April 25th, 2001, 03:49
  4. icedump v6.0.2.2
    By OeDiFuZz in forum Tools of Our Trade (TOT) Messageboard
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 9th, 2001, 12:36
  5. icedump 6.020
    By movzx in forum Tools of Our Trade (TOT) Messageboard
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: October 29th, 2000, 14:40

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •