Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: how can I make a breakpoint while program is running in directx

  1. #1
    lancelot
    Guest

    how can I make a breakpoint while program is running in directx

    something like mouse click ect.
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  2. #2
    Aimless
    Guest
    Need answers ?

    You need to be more specific. Your question is too vauge.

    However...

    If you are asking that ~ during ~ a directX game, you would like to capture the mouse clicks, then you need to first download the directX SDK from MSN (Documents and examples, will do. Not necessary to download the apps).

    Understand how the mouse is programmed over there. Rest is easy. ICE can take care of the rest. Just one point though..

    Make sure that if you want the breakpoint to occur, and ICE to be visible, you have the "FORCEPALATTE" option in the ICE settings as ON.

    Have Phun
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  3. #3
    lancelot
    Guest
    Thank you for replies.

    yes it's a directx game, the game needs rigister code , and
    can not use keyboard to type the code, just mouse can be
    use, so I want to catch the mouse click.

    sorry I'm poor in English,because English is not my mother
    language.

    Thanks again
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  4. #4
    matt
    Guest
    couldnt you set a breakpoint on WM_LBUTTONDOWN?
    The windows message for 'left mouse button is pressed down'..
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

Similar Threads

  1. How to make oen program full not only 30days
    By javasaad in forum The Newbie Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: December 24th, 2009, 13:05
  2. Access Violation in OllyDbg when running program (unedited)
    By The V Man in forum OllyDbg Support Forums
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: February 3rd, 2006, 08:44
  3. switching a running program from ring3 to ring0 in WinXP
    By Shub-nigurrath in forum Advanced Reversing and Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: May 17th, 2005, 09:14
  4. ASPR v1.23 RC1 Removed, program doesn't stay running...
    By Infin8Cyn in forum Malware Analysis and Unpacking Forum
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: April 20th, 2004, 15:14
  5. how can i make breakpoint for messages?
    By andyboll in forum OllyDbg Support Forums
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 18th, 2003, 10:29

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •