Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: USB mouse doesn't work in DriverStudio 3.1.0

  1. #1
    Walaci
    Guest

    USB mouse doesn't work in DriverStudio 3.1.0

    I am running Driver Studo 3.1.0 (SoftIce 4.3.1) on Win XP/SP2. I have a MS USB Intellimouse which doesn't work at all when the SoftIce window is displayed. The mouse works OK back in Windows both before and after SoftIce is up. My mouse settings are as auto-detected (PS/2 or USB mouse and enhanced mouse is ticked).
    I get a few USB related errors in SI when it starts:
    API Hook Failure: UhciInsertQh
    API Hook Failure: UhciUnlinkQh
    API Hook Failure: USBPORT_AllocateUSBAddress
    + a few more similar.

    Apart from that SI says it has USB support and detected the mouse.

    Any ideas how I can get the mouse working?
    - Walaci
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  2. #2
    Walaci
    Guest
    Has anyone else ever had this problem????????????????????
    Does a USB mouse work in DS 3.1.0/WinXP/SP2 for anyone else??????????
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  3. #3
    Naides is Nobody
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,647
    It works for me.
    Suggestions:
    Search the board
    Read the FAQ
    Try to find DS 3.2 (may be it works, may be it does not. . .)
    Listen to Disavowed advice: "SoftIce is not being updated, move to Olly or Windbg"
    Read my humble advice in previous posts: SofIce does not enjoy the "universal" "standarized" drivers that windows user level apps have, because it operates below windows, so that is the nature of the beast. Your mouse, or your mother board, or your cpu, or whatever combination thereof may not be supported by Sice low level drivers. Try writing your own, perhaps.

    Do not scream!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. #4
    Walaci
    Guest

    Thankyou

    Thankyou naides.
    I didn't look at any other debuggers, thinking that they wouldn't be as good as Softice. I played with IDApro once upon a time, but was not impressed. Now I have had a look at OllyDbg and it is superb.
    - Walaci
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  5. #5
    <script>alert(0)</script> disavowed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    1,281
    woohoo! another converter! thank you, naides!

  6. #6
    Teach, Not Flame Kayaker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    4,048
    Blog Entries
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by naides
    Listen to Disavowed advice: "SoftIce is not being updated, move to Olly or Windbg"
    Quote Originally Posted by disavowed
    woohoo! another converter! thank you, naides!
    Bite your respective tongues, both of you!

Similar Threads

  1. one program work but other doesn't?
    By Dtox in forum The Newbie Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: September 27th, 2006, 19:36
  2. Aspack 2.12 Dll Unpack script doesn't work?
    By ivan in forum OllyScript Plugin
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 7th, 2005, 21:06
  3. rtcMsgBox breakpoint doesn't work
    By id6262 in forum The Newbie Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 12th, 2004, 19:01
  4. My softice doesn't work in windowsXP!!!
    By AllenGnr in forum Tools of Our Trade (TOT) Messageboard
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 8th, 2002, 05:09
  5. SoftICE doesn't work on Windows XP beta
    By Solomon in forum Tools of Our Trade (TOT) Messageboard
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: December 12th, 2001, 00:29

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •