Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: XP and SoftIce

  1. #1
    +NeWbiE
    Guest

    Talking XP and SoftIce

    Any compatible version of SoftIce for XP?
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  2. #2
    try DriverStudio v2.5 beta 2.
    or DriverStudio v2.01 + NTICE.SYS from Numega's site(http://www.compuware.com/products/numega/drivercentral/resources/whistler.htm).

    get DriverStudio from exetools.com
    Last edited by Solomon; September 18th, 2001 at 22:58.

  3. #3
    +NeWbiE
    Guest

    Question

    Thnx for the info but cant find Driver Studio on exetools.com any exact links? Thnx Again
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  4. #4
    h***://mud.sz.jsinfo.net/per/aaron/ftp.txt

  5. #5
    +NeWbiE
    Guest

    Unhappy

    cant connect to ftp 421 too many users
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  6. #6
    DGR
    Guest
    As for now no version of softice works on XP, I'm hoping that Driverstudio 2.5 final will support it but I am not sure. There is a way to get it working but for that you'll need the debug symbol files (.dbg and .pdb) from files like ntoskrnl.exe... and as for now I have not been able to find them. Btw, they do need to be from the same version as the ntoskrnl.exe or else it won't work.
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  7. #7
    +NeWbiE
    Guest
    Damn boring withou softice...No debugging..No fun
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  8. #8
    How about DriverStudio 2.5 RC1 ? Has anyone tried that? Also can be got from exetools.

    I just formated my XP 2600, so can't try it
    Last edited by Solomon; October 1st, 2001 at 08:17.
    :DWARNING: Shareware authors are reading your detailed discussions without paying you!:D

  9. #9
    DGR
    Guest
    Nope, DS2.5 RC1 won't work either and neither will the final... that one only works with WinXP RC2. I have no idea when XP will be supported... hope it'll be soon tho :/
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

Similar Threads

  1. SoftIce 2.7 and HT ?
    By TQN in forum Tools of Our Trade (TOT) Messageboard
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 5th, 2004, 00:47
  2. Again... XP+SoftIce 4.27
    By Djony in forum Tools of Our Trade (TOT) Messageboard
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: April 11th, 2004, 22:23
  3. SoftIce Does Not Pop Up....
    By minderz in forum The Newbie Forum
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: February 23rd, 2004, 16:22
  4. SoftIce
    By Taipanman in forum Tools of Our Trade (TOT) Messageboard
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 7th, 2001, 04:39
  5. SoftIce
    By MR. Candyman in forum Tools of Our Trade (TOT) Messageboard
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 8th, 2000, 13:27

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •