Thread: Reverse Engineering CAD software ( I legitimately own)

Reverse Engineering CAD software ( I legitimately own)

Hello RCE forum! I am brand new to cracking and I know very little so please excuse me ahead of time for asking how to do something I know is simple I just can not figure it out on my own. I have a copy of Solid Builder Q3 2000 it is a CAD drawling program from the early 2000s that I use to draw blueprints; However, my computer that it was originally installed on broke and I can no longer retrieve the authentication code. The company Eagle Point is also defunct and out of business so I have no way of calling to ask them what my code was. I have tried loading the program into olly debug and removing the authentication script or at least set the value to positive but I have had no luck in successfully doing this. If someone could please guide me through the process of how to fix my software I would really appreciate it. I can send you a copy of the software through my drop box. All I need is a set of instructions on how to successfully crack the software my self. Thank you very much everyone! BTW I am not part of some superlative government conspiracy I am just a guy that wants to use his software please help me!
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

Is Solid Builder Q3 2000 the predecessor of Solidworks?

Quote Originally Posted by Motheaten View Post