Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: ... diskcopy don't works... ???

  1. #1
    xyzero
    Guest

    ... diskcopy don't works... ???

    Hi,

    I have a program that permits only 5 installs. I tried to copy (with diskcopy) the original disks... but nothing. (only original disks works). Why? What I can do?

    TIA!
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  2. #2
    CaVeFiSH
    Guest
    Try this:

    -Install Linux and execute it
    -Introduce the disk
    -write: dd if=/dev/fd0 of=FILENAME
    -Introduce a blank disk
    -write: dd if=FILENAME of=/dev/fd0
    -Now you have an exactly copy of the disk!!!

    Itīs EASY!!!

    LiNuX Rules!!!

    (sorry for my bad english I hope it will work for you
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  3. #3
    CaVeFiSH
    Guest
    Try this:

    -Install Linux and execute it
    -Introduce the disk
    -write: dd if=/dev/fd0 of=FILENAME
    -Introduce a blank disk
    -write: dd if=FILENAME of=/dev/fd0
    -Now you have an exactly copy of the disk!!!

    Itīs EASY!!!

    LiNuX Rules!!!

    (sorry for my bad english I hope it will work for you
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  4. #4
    CaVeFiSH
    Guest
    Try this:

    -Install Linux and execute it
    -Introduce the disk
    -write: dd if=/dev/fd0 of=FILENAME
    -Introduce a blank disk
    -write: dd if=FILENAME of=/dev/fd0
    -Now you have an exactly copy of the disk!!!

    Itīs EASY!!!

    LiNuX Rules!!!

    (sorry for my bad english I hope it will work for you
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  5. #5
    CaVeFiSH
    Guest
    Try this:

    -Install Linux and execute it
    -Introduce the disk
    -write: dd if=/dev/fd0 of=FILENAME
    -Introduce a blank disk
    -write: dd if=FILENAME of=/dev/fd0
    -Now you have an exactly copy of the disk!!!

    Itīs EASY!!!

    LiNuX Rules!!!

    (sorry for my bad english I hope it will work for you
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  6. #6
    CaVeFiSH
    Guest
    Try this:

    -Install Linux and execute it
    -Introduce the disk
    -write: dd if=/dev/fd0 of=FILENAME
    -Introduce a blank disk
    -write: dd if=FILENAME of=/dev/fd0
    -Now you have an exactly copy of the disk!!!

    Itīs EASY!!!

    LiNuX Rules!!!

    (sorry for my bad english I hope it will work for you
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  7. #7
    CaVeFiSH
    Guest
    Try this:

    -Install Linux and execute it
    -Introduce the disk
    -write: dd if=/dev/fd0 of=FILENAME
    -Introduce a blank disk
    -write: dd if=FILENAME of=/dev/fd0
    -Now you have an exactly copy of the disk!!!

    Itīs EASY!!!

    LiNuX Rules!!!

    (sorry for my bad english I hope it will work for you
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  8. #8
    CaVeFiSH
    Guest
    Try this:

    -Install Linux and execute it
    -Introduce the disk
    -write: dd if=/dev/fd0 of=FILENAME
    -Introduce a blank disk
    -write: dd if=FILENAME of=/dev/fd0
    -Now you have an exactly copy of the disk!!!

    Itīs EASY!!!

    LiNuX Rules!!!

    (sorry for my bad english I hope it will work for you
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  9. #9
    xyzero
    Guest
    Hi CaVeFiSH,
    First of all: sorry for the delay.
    Well, the Linux procedure failed.
    The disks are protected by a software called HANDPROT/EVERLOCK (lock disk copies and disassembler/debuging processes)...

    Thank you very much (7x).

    xyzero
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  10. #10
    dxl
    Guest
    hi,

    i think, on your disk is a file like cc.sys or similar, uh ? disks with this protection *cannot* be copied with normal pc-disk-drives. but if youīve got an amiga (puh, who has one ?) with a special copy-module you can copy this disk. if not, you have to crack the application, i.e. remove the protection-check...

    dxl
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

Similar Threads

  1. Forum search not works?
    By evaluator in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: December 31st, 2010, 22:56
  2. anyone know the order in which PUSHAD works?
    By BanMe in forum Advanced Reversing and Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: August 2nd, 2009, 20:19
  3. How patching works?
    By keeth in forum The Newbie Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 8th, 2006, 22:34
  4. If board works again then...
    By Petroff in forum Advanced Reversing and Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 22nd, 2001, 19:31
  5. unpacker that works w/ shrinker
    By mike in forum Tools of Our Trade (TOT) Messageboard
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 27th, 2000, 12:35

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •