Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: where is xp manifest in simple "hello world"..?

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    lordpe
    Guest

    Question where is xp manifest in simple "hello world"..?

    Hi ! ma all respected seniors and friends...

    this is my first thread in whole scenario so pardon my all mistakes plz.. seniors

    Question:
    how to integrate xp manifest in simple hello world dialog box !! wenevr i assmbld the file program generates bt comes in no XP style.. I have to put a manifest with it every time.....
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

  2. #2
    Create manifest file (prog.exe.manifest) whilst developing and include as a resource when you release (type 24, id 1).

  3. #3
    It is a little more involved than that since you will want to make sure you link comctl32.lib and call InitCommonControls as well.

    See: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms997646.aspx.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 13th, 2014, 07:42
  2. how to generat "1" instead of "uncounted" license
    By joyung in forum The Newbie Forum
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: April 10th, 2012, 03:57
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 28th, 2009, 13:02
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 14th, 2007, 13:35
  5. Can't "Step" after "Pause
    By Lena in forum OllyDbg Support Forums
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 5th, 2004, 21:14

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •