Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Text Input Box Grayed Out

  1. #1

    Text Input Box Grayed Out

    I have a text input box grayed out, but there is a default setting number inside "1234".

    What functions should I be looking for ?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Naides is Nobody
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,647
    Try this posting in the board, and start from there:

    http://www.woodmann.com/forum/search.php?searchid=535576&pp=25

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by naides View Post
    Try this posting in the board, and start from there:

    http://www.woodmann.com/forum/search.php?searchid=535576&pp=25
    That was the first thing I tried.

    Let me ask it this way, what function sets the default text inside an input box ? thanks

  4. #4
    Try SetWindowText(). Despite the name, it sets the text property of many gui elements. There's no difference between default and current text, so it'll be called a lot of times.

Similar Threads

  1. Semi-Automated Input Crafting by Symbolic Execution, with an Application to Automatic
    By Gunther in forum Advanced Reversing and Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 6th, 2012, 22:31
  2. aMSN Input Validation Error
    By evilcry in forum Blogs Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 7th, 2008, 03:29
  3. HowTo Enable Text/Field Box
    By Arbitor in forum The Newbie Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: December 16th, 2003, 01:38
  4. Text to Hex file with 00 padding
    By jomamameister in forum Advanced Reversing and Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 10th, 2002, 22:55

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •