Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sentinel SuperPro Brute Force

litePL

Sentinel SuperPro Brute Force

Hello, i have searched the forum but still am a little unclear on some of the steps i need to perform to do this. I have a blank Sentinel SuperPro usb dongle. I have been able to read the data to find the serial number, DevID, and the write password. But as i have seen in other threads it is not easy getting the Overwrite password. I have read that you can use a brute force attack on the dongle to find the Overwrite password but it takes very long. What I would like to know is how to perform this brute force attack for I have never used it before. And after i do use the brute force method and i retrieve the 2 Overwrite passwords what do i do then? How would i write my own data to all those 0's from cell 8 to the end?
    If anyone could help me in this that would be great. And if i did miss a thread somewhere that has this information i am deeply sorry and please point me in the right direction. Thnx
    -LitePL
    I promise that I have read the FAQ and tried to use the Search to answer my question.

Well how did you miss this Thread:

http://www.woodmann.com/forum/showthread.php?t=5517

It's fairly old and is, of course, not discussing a usb dongle, but might be relevant.

AND you don't get to skate with just searching here!

YOU are also supposed to Search on the net for answers to YOUR question. If you have done that, you have not indicated you have done so.

For example, have you tried entering thing, such as combinations of:

sentinel superpro brute force overwrite password

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=Sentinel+SuperPro+Brute+Force+Overwrite+password&btnG=Google+Search

in YOUR favorite search engine and looked at some of the results? Again, if you have, how would we know you have done so? I got 31 hits.

Regards,
    JMI

litePL