PDA

View Full Version : Hardlock cloning


proitm
March 15th, 2004, 18:42
Is it possible to clone USB Hardlock dongle?

It doesn't use an ASIC.

It use a standard 8-bit RISC One Time Programmable, and an eeprom.

Regards.

tgodd
March 16th, 2004, 08:57
Contrary to what you may think, there is in fact an asic in that there little lock.

The Micro is for the USB serial communication interface.
A 9346 equivalent memory device.
And a blob of epoxy beneath which is the asic.

Yes they can be cloned, but not commonly done.
Done only by a very few people world wide, of whom
would never release this info. $$$ involved.

However I bid you good luck in you persuit.

tgodd

proitm
March 16th, 2004, 15:41
tgood

One side have the usb microcontroller (4K bytes of EPROM) and a Serial EEPROM (2K).
The other have a 6 MHz clock, resistors and capacitors.
Where is the blob of epoxy which is the asic?

tgodd
March 16th, 2004, 16:04
Be sure it is in fact a hardlock.
Hardlock is manufactured by alladin.
Sounds like it is some other USB hardware lock.

Hardlock can not be interchanged with hardware lock.

proitm
March 16th, 2004, 16:37
tgood, it is a Hardlock by Alladin. I'm sure.
I use the Hardlock drivers and the tools to read the programable eeprom.
I have two, one coded and other with de MOD 29809.

tgodd
March 16th, 2004, 17:11
It would appear as though you are correct.
I have never had to concern myself with that detail, because
I already know every thing I need to from the LPT hardlocks.

Still you have the daunting task of glitching the contents of the
MCU eeprom and reversing it.

Again good luck.

Once you have a disassembly of the eeprom, you still have the daunting task
of writing a proccess to calculate the seeding values.

Again good luck.

tgodd

proitm
March 16th, 2004, 18:00
tgodd, I saw almost all your posts, and I know you have the knowledge.
I need your help to try with the USB device.

Thanks

seed
March 24th, 2004, 08:31
I have clone many times, Aladdin's CD has all that is needed to clone.
You can only do this with other Hasp locks with the same seed code.
Question to you if l may ask... I am looking to obtain 1 wire button so l can write my own seed code to the hasp lock... firstly can l write to it, and would you know how?

Thank you

tgodd
March 24th, 2004, 09:11
If you are a software developer then yes you are able to acquire Hasps that can then be programmed for the developer ID that has been given.
As per cloning... That is an entirely different matter.

By one wire button I would have to assume you are refering to a dallas lock device

What does a dallas lock device have anything to do with a hasp???

Sorry Dude...
I must be have lost something in the translation !?!

tgodd