PDA

View Full Version : What are you doing guy of your IDLE CPU time?


Orkblutt
July 29th, 2011, 09:53
Hey guys/girls,

Are you participating to some distributed pojects using your idle cpu/gpu time?
As far i can remember I always gave my cpu power when it was to possible to. I even created years ago a project to break RSA Security.com 's RSA 576 bits challenge key (RSAttack576).
Since 2 years now, I'm giving power to "World Community Grid" ( https://secure.worldcommunitygrid.org/index.jsp ("https://secure.worldcommunitygrid.org/index.jsp") ).
I'm giving mainly power to the "Help Conquer Cancer" project, but there are others projects...

I'd like to create a team "Woodmann RCE Community" if some guys of the board want to participate...

Let me know if you're interested.

regards,

orkblutt

Silkut
July 30th, 2011, 06:38
I'm giving CPU time to SETI (yeah, too much The X-Files episodes ), LHC and Folding (against HIV).

Woodmann
July 30th, 2011, 22:37
Howdy,

I got a spare box that can use the work .

Woodmann

ElDaR
August 4th, 2011, 04:03
with suck connection, i think i will fire up winamp in my idle time

Woodmann
August 4th, 2011, 22:40
People still use Winamp?

Woodmann

Silkut
August 5th, 2011, 07:30
Yes, to launch calc.exe

esther
August 6th, 2011, 07:22
*Yes, to launch calc.exe

Are you calculating how much hair you've loss or how much money you've got in your bank?

Woodmann
August 6th, 2011, 22:58
BWahahahahahaahaa......

I loves you guys .

Woodmann

Silkut
August 7th, 2011, 15:07
Quote:
[Originally Posted by esther;90828]*Yes, to launch calc.exe

Are you calculating how much hair you've loss or how much money you've got in your bank?


How much I'll trade it to ZDI ?
http://www.governmentsecurity.org/forum/index.php?showtopic=18865

Woodmann
August 7th, 2011, 21:47
Well I'll be damned..........

Woodmann

dipeshrestha
August 12th, 2011, 00:46
I have few BOINC project intalled... currently running Distributed Rainbow Table Gen in my idle time.

Woodmann
August 12th, 2011, 22:21
Hey dipeshrestha,

Where you been ??

Woodmann

Silkut
August 15th, 2011, 14:33
For the record, LHC@Home 2.0 has been released, there are workunits available for everyone. Thing is you have to run it through a virtualbox VM cause of the dependencies... bleh =/ more details in a BBC article, somewhere.