PDA

View Full Version : Contract postings allowed?


jlb79
June 3rd, 2010, 22:07
I'm wondering if it is allowed to post contract work on this forum? I have tried to message an admin to no avail and couldn't find it in the FAQ section.


Kayaker
June 3rd, 2010, 22:41
Hi

If it's a valid position related to security research or similar, feel free. There have been a number of such postings before.

There are many qualified people in the field here who might be interested in such an opportunity. Needless to say, legit work only, no crack-for-hire requests.

Regards,
Kayaker

jlb79
June 4th, 2010, 01:55
Kayaker,

Thanks for the reply! Without going into too much detail it is not a crack request by any means and is a legit opportunity. It does involve reverse engineering for research/compatibility purposes and then taking what is learned and developing software. Bear in mind that this is all for non commercial use and will never become such. Does that sound within the guidlines? If so where should I post it?

Thanks.

Kayaker
June 4th, 2010, 16:13
Just post a new thread with appropriate title here in Off Topic. I'll make it "sticky" for a while.

Bear in mind that reasonable disclosure of the project and company details will translate into serious replies. It's unlikely that any established/qualified reverse engineer will reply to a questionable job offer.

Good Luck,
Kayaker

Silkut
June 7th, 2010, 15:39
Agreed,

That said and for further references, you can also contact openrce.org to post your job offering, there is a forum section dedicated to that and some cool positions are available from time to time..

jlb79
June 7th, 2010, 16:13
Kayaker, Silkut

Thanks for your help on this. Presently I have had a private inquiry made and am working with someone on this project. I did try to have this posted at openrce.org previous to starting this thread, but I got no reply from the admins over there.

Once again thank you!

Woodmann
June 7th, 2010, 18:35
Do I get anything for providing such an excellent place that a person can hire someone?

I'll take an atta'boy

Woodmann

jlb79
June 7th, 2010, 18:54
No seriously, thanks! In doing my research on where to post this type of thing I came across many forums that I felt I would be flamed for even asking. Here, everyone is very helpful and not for a lack of a better phase, but people here "know their S*@%."

Haha.

Woodmann
June 7th, 2010, 19:05
AHHHHHHHHHH............

Wasnt that nice of you.
You can now post 6 flammable posts and be guaranteed my protection .

Woodmann

BoB
June 7th, 2010, 23:42
Hi jlb79,
Also you may get more responses if it's possible to work remotely. Even in 2010 most jobs are annoyingly at some fixed location, and besides that most of us are 'shy' about our real details

Good luck!
BoB