PDA

View Full Version : exemplar question?


devilsword
November 7th, 2000, 02:13
LeonardoSpectrum 2000.1b use flexlm 6.1
manage license.I have found seed1 and seed2 and key 1-5.But it is reported error
when the license I generated is used.Why?

Amante4
November 7th, 2000, 11:47
Hi,

I've looked at the previous version which
used version 6.0 and all was normal.
Maybe in 6.1 they've used the lc_new_job
function to hide the seeds. These methods
are described in detail on tsehp.cjb.net.
There's also a possiility that they've started
using vendor defined checkout filters or
strings. I'd suggest to check out the calls
to lc_set_attr and see what the target is
setting.

regards,
amante4

devilsword
November 7th, 2000, 22:37
I got the Vendor_id from the program,
It is "exemplard".
But I found the Vendor_id is "modeltech"
from the evaluation license.
Why?

devilsword
November 7th, 2000, 22:37
I got the Vendor_id from the program,
It is "exemplard".
But I found the Vendor_id is "modeltech"
from the evaluation license.
Why?

lmflexcrk
November 7th, 2000, 23:32
Exemplar spectrum 2000.b1 also accept modeltech's license. That's why your license file use modeltechd.